Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department Council

The Department Council, which provides a forum for dialogue and the discussion of strategic issues related to the Department’s activities and operations, acts as an advisory body to the Head of Department.

Information on the deparment council's constitution etc is stated in University of Gothenburg’s Rules of Procedure.


The members of the department council are appointed for three years. The term of office for student representatives is one year. Current period is 2015-07-01 – 2018-06-30.

Head of Department, chair:
Fredrik Engström

Deputy Head of Department, 2nd chair:
Lena Eriksson

Teachers and Researchers:
Ingemar Bohlin
Moa Ekbom
John Eriksson
Staffan Larsson

Administrators and Technicians:
Helena Bjärnlind
Madelaine Miller

Ph.D. Students:
Paul Gorbow

Elisabet Alm

Page Manager: Monica Havström|Last update: 10/11/2017

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?