Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Philosophy, Linguistics, Theory of Science

at The Faculty of Arts

Department of Philosophy, Linguistics, Theory of Science
PO Box 200
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Renströmsgatan 6, 412 55 Göteborg
Visiting address: Olof Wijksgatan 6, 412 55 Göteborg

Web Page: www.flov.gu.se
Email: flov@flov.gu.se

Head of Department: Fredrik Engström

About the unit

The Department of Philosophy, Linguistics, and Theory of Science founded in 2009 includes research fields within linguistics, practical and theoretical philosophy, and theory of science.

The department can be found in three buildings:

  • Gamla hovrätten, Olof Wijksgatan 6,
  • Dicksonsgatan 4, and in the
  • Pavilion between Gamla hovrätten and the university library at Humanisten (Faculty of Arts).

Contact information to key functions at the department can be found on the contact page.

Latest publications

Linear Haskell: practical linearity in a higher-order polymorphic language
Jean-Philippe Bernardy, Mathieu Boespflug, Ryan Newton, Simon Peyton Jones, Arnaud Spiwack
Proceedings of the ACM on Programming Languages, Journal article 2018
Journal article

The significance of ethical disagreement for theories of ethical thought and talk
Gunnar Björnsson
The Routledge handbook of metaethics / edited by Tristram McPherson and David Plunkett., New York, Routledge, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

The cake and its bits: can universal healthcare systems survive (without) ethical priority setting?
Christian Munthe
Hard Choices in Nordic Health Care 2.0: A Nordic conference on ethics in priority settings in health care, Svenska Läkaresällskapet, Stockholm, November 20, 2017, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Should drug resistance interventions be expedited?
Christian Munthe
Ethics and Value Challenges in Antibiotic Resistance Management, Research and Policy, November 15-16, 2017, Gothenburg., Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Philosophy in Transition: From Late Antiquity to Byzantium
Katerina Ierodiakonou
Philosophia in der Konkurrenz von Schulen, Wissenschaften und Religionen: Zur Pluralisierung des Philosophiebegriffs in Kaiserzeit und Spätantike / Christoph Riedweg, Boston ; Berlin , Walter de Gruyter, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Stoic logic
Katerina Ierodiakonou
The history of philosophical and formal logic from Aristotle to Tarski, eds. A. Malpass and M. Antonutti Marfori, London, Bloomsbury Academic, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 123

Name Title Phone Email
Abelin, Åsa Professor, General Linguistics +46 31 7865233 asa.abelin@ling.gu.se
Adesam, Robert Systems engineer +46 31 7865915 robert.adesam@gu.se
Adouane, Wafia Doctoral student +46 31 7864532 wafia.adouane@gu.se
Aho, Jorma Administrator +46 31 7865643 jorma.aho@gu.se
Andersson, Alexander Doctoral student +46 31 7864566 alexander.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Petra Researcher, Practical Philosophy +46 31 7865175 petra.andersson@filosofi.gu.se
Aronsson, Linda Education administrator +46 31 7861927 linda.aronsson@gu.se
Beckman, Ulrika Associate researcher ulrika.beckman@gu.se
Behdadi, Dorna Doctoral student, Practical Philosophy +46 31 7864554 dorna.behdadi@gu.se
Bennett, David Postdoctoral research fellow david.bennett@gu.se
Bernardy, Jean-Philippe Researcher jean-philippe.bernardy@gu.se
Bizzoni, Yuri Doctoral student, Computational Linguistics +46 31 7864038 yuri.bizzoni@gu.se
Bjärnlind, Helena Human resources administrator +46 31 7864570 helena.bjarnlind@gu.se
Björnsson, Gunnar Researcher, Practical Philosophy +46 31 7865545 gunnar.bjornsson@filosofi.gu.se
Blanck, Rasmus PhD Student, Logic rasmus.blanck@gu.se
Blomberg, Agneta Associate researcher agneta.blomberg@gu.se
Bogal-Allbritten, Elizabeth Postdoctor elizabeth.bogal-allbritten@gu.se
Bohlin, Ingemar Senior lecturer, Theory of Science +46 31 7864474 ingemar.bohlin@gu.se
Borg, Susanne Education administrator +46 31 7865907 susanne.borg@gu.se
Boyd, Sally Professor emerita, Linguistics +46 31 7861178 sally.boyd@ling.gu.se
Bragesjö, Fredrik Senior lecturer, Theory of Science fredrik.bragesjo@gu.se
Breian, Line Doctoral student, Theory of Science line.breian@gu.se
Breitholtz, Ellen Researcher, General Linguistics +46 31 7861176 ellen.breitholtz@ling.gu.se
Broberg, Anton Doctoral student, Logic +46 31 7862968 anton.pertun.broberg@gu.se
Brülde, Bengt Professor, Practical Philosophy +46 31 7864180 bengt.brylde@filosofi.gu.se
Bydén, Börje Researcher +46 31 7864916 borje.byden@gu.se
Chatzikyriakidis, Stergios Researcher, Computational Linguistics +46 31 7863802 stergios.chatzikyriakidis@gu.se
Choifer, Alla PhD Student, Theoretical Philosophy +46 31 7864140 alla.choifer@filosofi.gu.se
Cooper, Robin Professor, Computational Linguistics robin.cooper@ling.gu.se
Coppock, Elizabeth Universitetslektor/​biträdande, Linguistics elizabeth.coppock@gu.se
Cutas, Daniela Researcher, Practical Philosophy daniela.cutas@filosofi.gu.se
Dobnik, Simon Senior lecturer, Computational Linguistics +46 31 7866917 simon.dobnik@gu.se
Ekbom, Moa Senior lecturer, Latin +46 31 7861931 moa.ekbom@gu.se
El-Alti, Leila Doctoral student, Practical Philosophy +46 31 7864554 leila.el-alti@gu.se
Elzinga, Aant Professor emeritus, Theory of Science +46 31 7864916 aant.elzinga@theorysc.gu.se
Enayat, Ali Professor, Logic ali.enayat@gu.se
Endörfer, Richard Doctoral student +46 31 7866965 richard.endorfer@gu.se
Engström, Fredrik Researcher, Head of Department +46 31 7866335 fredrik.engstrom@gu.se
Eriksson, Erik Associate researcher erik.eriksson.3@gu.se
Eriksson, John Researcher, Practical Philosophy +46 31 7864837 john.eriksson@gu.se
Eriksson, Lena Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7864184 lena.eriksson@theorysc.gu.se
Eriksson, Matilde Education administrator +46 31 7861944 matilde.eriksson@gu.se
Fernandez Walker, Gustavo Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7865559 gustavo.fernandez.walker@gu.se
Filin Karlsson, Martin PhD Student, Theoretical Philosophy
Fink, Jakob Leth Researcher jakob.leth.fink@gu.se
Fontan, Clément Postdoctor clement.fontan@gu.se
Forsberg, Julia Doctoral student, General Linguistics +46 31 7864038 julia.forsberg@gu.se
Francén, Ragnar Researcher, Deputy Head +46 31 7864837 ragnar.francen@filosofi.gu.se
Férnandez Walker, Gustavo Postdoctoral research fellow gustavo.fernandez.walker@gu.se
Ghanimifard, Mohammad Mehdi Doctoral student, Computational Linguistics +46 31 7864038 mehdi.ghanimifard@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 123

Showing 1 - 10 of 1797

2018

Linear Haskell: practical linearity in a higher-order polymorphic language
Jean-Philippe Bernardy, Mathieu Boespflug, Ryan Newton, Simon Peyton Jones, Arnaud Spiwack
Proceedings of the ACM on Programming Languages, Journal article 2018
Journal article

The significance of ethical disagreement for theories of ethical thought and talk
Gunnar Björnsson
The Routledge handbook of metaethics / edited by Tristram McPherson and David Plunkett., New York, Routledge, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

2017

The cake and its bits: can universal healthcare systems survive (without) ethical priority setting?
Christian Munthe
Hard Choices in Nordic Health Care 2.0: A Nordic conference on ethics in priority settings in health care, Svenska Läkaresällskapet, Stockholm, November 20, 2017, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Should drug resistance interventions be expedited?
Christian Munthe
Ethics and Value Challenges in Antibiotic Resistance Management, Research and Policy, November 15-16, 2017, Gothenburg., Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Philosophy in Transition: From Late Antiquity to Byzantium
Katerina Ierodiakonou
Philosophia in der Konkurrenz von Schulen, Wissenschaften und Religionen: Zur Pluralisierung des Philosophiebegriffs in Kaiserzeit und Spätantike / Christoph Riedweg, Boston ; Berlin , Walter de Gruyter, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Stoic logic
Katerina Ierodiakonou
The history of philosophical and formal logic from Aristotle to Tarski, eds. A. Malpass and M. Antonutti Marfori, London, Bloomsbury Academic, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Showing 1 - 10 of 1797

Page Manager: Monica Havström|Last update: 10/13/2016
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?