Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more abput how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Philosophy, Linguistics, Theory of Science

at The Faculty of Arts

Department of Philosophy, Linguistics, Theory of Science
PO Box 200
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Renströmsgatan 6, 412 55 Göteborg
Visiting address: Olof Wijksgatan 6, 412 55 Göteborg

Web Page: www.flov.gu.se
Email: flov@flov.gu.se

Head of Department: Fredrik Engström

About the unit

The Department of Philosophy, Linguistics, and Theory of Science founded in 2009 includes research fields within linguistics, practical and theoretical philosophy, and theory of science.

The department can be found in three buildings:

  • Gamla hovrätten, Olof Wijksgatan 6,
  • Dicksonsgatan 4, and in the
  • Pavilion between Gamla hovrätten and the university library at Humanisten (Faculty of Arts).

Contact information to key functions at the department can be found on the contact page.

Latest publications

KILLE: learning grounded language through interaction
Simon Dobnik, Erik Wouter de Graaf
CEUR Workshop Proceedings, CEUR-WS.org, urn:nbn:de:0074-1863-7, Conference paper 2017
Conference paper

Learning to compose spatial relations with grounded neural language models
Mehdi Ghanimifard, Simon Dobnik
Second International Workshop on Models and Representations in Spatial Cognition (MRSC), Poster 2017
Poster

Dependence logic with generalized quantifiers: Axiomatizations
Fredrik Engström, Juha Kontinen, Jouko Väänänen
Journal of computer and system sciences, Journal article 2017
Journal article

The moral status of the (nuclear) family
Daniela Cutas, Anna Smajdor
Etikk i praksis, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Patient Collaboration and Person Centeredness in Forensic Psychiatric Care An Ethical Map
Christian Munthe
35th International Congress on Law and Mental Health, July 9-14, 2017, Prague, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Towards Dialogue Acts and Updates for Semantic Coordination
Staffan Larsson, Jenny Myrendal
Proceedings of the Workshop on Formal Approaches to the Dynamics of Linguistic Interaction, FADLI 2017, Conference paper 2017
Conference paper

A Virtue of Precaution Regarding the Moral Status of Animals with Uncertain Sentience
Simon Knutsson, Christian Munthe
Journal of Agricultural and Environmental Ethics, Journal article 2017
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 116

Name Title Phone Email
Abelin, Åsa Professor, General Linguistics +46 31 7865233 asa.abelin@ling.gu.se
Adesam, Robert Systems engineer +46 31 7865915 robert.adesam@gu.se
Adouane, Wafia Doctoral student wafia.adouane@gu.se
Aho, Jorma Administrator +46 31 7865643 jorma.aho@gu.se
Andersson, Alexander Doctoral student +46 31 7864566 alexander.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Petra Researcher, Practical Philosophy +46 31 7862028 petra.andersson@filosofi.gu.se
Aronsson, Linda Education administrator +46 31 7861927 linda.aronsson@gu.se
Behdadi, Dorna Doctoral student, Practical Philosophy +46 31 7864554 dorna.behdadi@gu.se
Bennett, David Postdoctoral research fellow david.bennett@gu.se
Bernardy, Jean-Philippe Programmerare jean-philippe.bernardy@gu.se
Bizzoni, Yuri Doctoral student, Computational Linguistics +46 31 7864038 yuri.bizzoni@gu.se
Bjärnlind, Helena Human resources administrator +46 31 7864570 helena.bjarnlind@gu.se
Björnsson, Gunnar Researcher, Practical Philosophy +46 31 7865545 gunnar.bjornsson@filosofi.gu.se
Blanck, Rasmus PhD Student, Logic rasmus.blanck@gu.se
Bogal-Allbritten, Elizabeth Postdoctor elizabeth.bogal-allbritten@gu.se
Bohlin, Ingemar Senior lecturer, Theory of Science +46 31 7864474 ingemar.bohlin@gu.se
Borg, Susanne Education administrator +46 31 7865907 susanne.borg@gu.se
Boyd, Sally Professor emerita, Linguistics +46 31 7861178 sally.boyd@ling.gu.se
Bragesjö, Fredrik Senior lecturer, Theory of Science fredrik.bragesjo@gu.se
Breian, Line Doctoral student, Theory of Science line.breian@gu.se
Breitholtz, Ellen Researcher, General Linguistics +46 31 7861176 ellen.breitholtz@ling.gu.se
Broberg, Anton Doctoral student, Logic +46 31 7862968 anton.pertun.broberg@gu.se
Brülde, Bengt Professor, Practical Philosophy +46 31 7864180 bengt.brylde@filosofi.gu.se
Bydén, Börje Researcher borje.byden@gu.se
Chatzikyriakidis, Stergios Researcher, Computational Linguistics +46 31 7863802 stergios.chatzikyriakidis@gu.se
Choifer, Alla PhD Student, Theoretical Philosophy +46 31 7864140 alla.choifer@filosofi.gu.se
Cooper, Robin Professor, Computational Linguistics robin.cooper@ling.gu.se
Coppock, Elizabeth Universitetslektor/​biträdande, Linguistics elizabeth.coppock@gu.se
Cutas, Daniela Researcher, Practical Philosophy daniela.cutas@filosofi.gu.se
Dobnik, Simon Senior lecturer, Computational Linguistics +46 31 7866917 simon.dobnik@gu.se
Ekbom, Moa Senior lecturer, Latin +46 31 7861931 moa.ekbom@gu.se
El Alti, Leila Doctoral student, Practical Philosophy +46 31 7864554 leila.el-alti@gu.se
Elzinga, Aant Professor emeritus, Theory of Science +46 31 7864916 aant.elzinga@theorysc.gu.se
Enayat, Ali Professor, Logic ali.enayat@gu.se
Endörfer, Richard Doctoral student +46 31 7866965 richard.endorfer@gu.se
Engström, Fredrik Researcher, Head of Department +46 31 7866335 fredrik.engstrom@gu.se
Eriksson, Erik Associate researcher erik.eriksson.3@gu.se
Eriksson, John Researcher, Practical Philosophy +46 31 7864837 john.eriksson@gu.se
Eriksson, Lena Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7864184 lena.eriksson@theorysc.gu.se
Eriksson, Matilde Education administrator +46 31 7861944 matilde.eriksson@gu.se
Filin Karlsson, Martin PhD Student, Theoretical Philosophy
Fink, Jakob Leth Researcher jakob.leth.fink@gu.se
Forsberg, Julia Doctoral student, General Linguistics +46 31 7864038 julia.forsberg@gu.se
Francén, Ragnar Researcher, Deputy Head +46 31 7864837 ragnar.francen@filosofi.gu.se
Ghanimifard, Mohammad Mehdi Doctoral student, Computational Linguistics +46 31 7864038 mehdi.ghanimifard@gu.se
Gorbow, Paul Doctoral student, Logic +46 727-294728 paul.gorbow@gu.se
Gross, Johan Doctoral student, General Linguistics +46 31 7864038 johan.gross@gu.se
Gårdmo, Pia Economist +46 31 7861174 pia.gardmo@ling.gu.se
Hagen, Niclas Researcher +46 31 7865074 niclas.hagen@gu.se
Hallberg, Margareta Professor, Theory of Science +46 31 7864865 margareta.hallberg@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 116

Showing 1 - 10 of 1699

2017

KILLE: learning grounded language through interaction
Simon Dobnik, Erik Wouter de Graaf
CEUR Workshop Proceedings, CEUR-WS.org, urn:nbn:de:0074-1863-7, Conference paper 2017
Conference paper

Learning to compose spatial relations with grounded neural language models
Mehdi Ghanimifard, Simon Dobnik
Second International Workshop on Models and Representations in Spatial Cognition (MRSC), Poster 2017
Poster

Dependence logic with generalized quantifiers: Axiomatizations
Fredrik Engström, Juha Kontinen, Jouko Väänänen
Journal of computer and system sciences, Journal article 2017
Journal article

The moral status of the (nuclear) family
Daniela Cutas, Anna Smajdor
Etikk i praksis, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Patient Collaboration and Person Centeredness in Forensic Psychiatric Care An Ethical Map
Christian Munthe
35th International Congress on Law and Mental Health, July 9-14, 2017, Prague, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Towards Dialogue Acts and Updates for Semantic Coordination
Staffan Larsson, Jenny Myrendal
Proceedings of the Workshop on Formal Approaches to the Dynamics of Linguistic Interaction, FADLI 2017, Conference paper 2017
Conference paper

A Virtue of Precaution Regarding the Moral Status of Animals with Uncertain Sentience
Simon Knutsson, Christian Munthe
Journal of Agricultural and Environmental Ethics, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 1699

Page Manager: Monica Havström|Last update: 10/13/2016
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?